Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Spidercam gone live

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    N.ireland
    Posts
    219

    Default Spidercam gone live

    Well finally sorted my act out today and bludgeoned windows to my will. Happy to say I now have a live feed of spidercam#1

    Currently it is only showing Acanthosuria chacoana, others may be adding in the near furture for some variety until I get the full ip cameras working. The software isn't great and i'm not sure yet if it will fully support the cameras infra red capabilities, but we'll know tonight. Also it won't support the motion capture while streaming, this means that a couple of days a week or so I will be taking it offline to leave running on capture mode for 24 hours.

    Connecting is done simply through your web browser, you need it to be fully supportive of flash. (if your running internet explora/firefox etc at the latest versions then they will all support this)

    Just use the following address http://192.168.1.2:8080

    One last thing, don't blame me if said spider keeps hiding out of site, ive only just managed toilet training.

    My Collection: - Support CB

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Haslemere (surrey)
    Posts
    355

    Default

    not working my end.....

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    South Yorkshire
    Posts
    116

    Default

    Rich, sorry but that link wont work, that IP address is for your local network only and wont work over the internet I'm afraid. Do you know if you have a fixed IP address or dynamic?





    My Collection: - Support captive breeding

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    306

    Default

    it's not that easy to put up video on the web that has good frame rates. As far as I know any program doing this is not free.
    I have a free program that gives a frame every 2 seconds or so but that is pretty pathetic lol.
    <<< Waxworm specialist >>>

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    N.ireland
    Posts
    219

    Default

    I put the local ip by mistake, however its also not working on the main ip since just doing an update for windows, the lot seems to have gone to pot.

    Until further notice (i decide not to terminate it with a hammer) spidercam stream is doa.

    My Collection: - Support CB

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    South Yorkshire
    Posts
    116

    Default

    ohhh sorry to hear that, was looking forward to watching, lets hope things start working again soon





    My Collection: - Support captive breeding

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •