stock at the BTS show

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• stock at the BTS show

It is my first time going tot he BTS show and by no mean the last. I was just wondering if anyone has been previous years what selection of T's are available? what are the prices like and any tips for being at the show as I can imagine it being packed in the halls. Some of the spiders im buyingwill be purchased beforehand and to collect but i intend to find a couple of surprises while i am there at reasonable price. So if anyone could give me a low down on what I would expect to pay for s spiderling B Klass or A chalcodes for example. Any tips and pointers would be greatly appreciated.

Hi, having been to the BTS show for more years running than I care to remember, you will not be dissapointed!!

As for selection of T's, it's probably easier to ask what species won't be there!!!

There's also a good selection of related equipment, both this and the livestock is very reasonably priced indeed. If you hang on to the end of the show, you can also sometimes get good bargains as people do not want to go home with too much stock.

As for prices of the T's you mention, sorry can't help on this one, but lets just say at least half of what you would pay for in a shop!!

Just to give you an idea, last year they had adult T.blondi's for £35 each, I have bought a large juvenile B.smithi for £10 etc etc.

It is busy but very enjoyable, try and get there for the opening and have a very quick scout about, then go back and do things more systematically. Don't always buy the first T you see, as prices and stock do vary and there are so many traders.