Which one?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which one?

Being a total newbie to these little guys I would appreciate some input for you experts

I already have a small (approx 1.5 - 2") B. vagans which was dumped on my doorstep and I'm hooked already. I'm looking to get another in a few weeks (I want to wait until the B. vagans gets through a moult which should be in about 2 weeks) before I get the second one so thought now would be the best time to get opinions.

I have narrowed my search down to 3.

1. A. chacoana
    2. G. aurestriata (my preference so far because of its docility and beauty)
    3. L. parahybana

Also which is the best place to buy? I have found The Spider Shop and The Tarantula Shop. Do you have any preferences of where best to buy?

Thanks
    Elaine

Give me all your Avics !!!!!

I own both the L. parahybana and G. aureostriata and tbh I dont think I could tell which to get. They both get big, and are incredible looking T's. I recently saw a HUGE L. parahybana in a local pet shop and it was incredible.

Why not get all 3!! You may as well do it now as you'll probably end up with them all anyway,.

I've bought from both the Tarantulashop and the spidershop and found the service to be excellent with both. You shouldnt have any warries buying from either.

Cheers

Mike

Comment

Take it from me, L, parahybana are quick and are a bit much to start with, although saying that I bought one after a month in the hobby! But I did think I overfaced myself.

Settled in now and I feel more confident with it.

The others aren't a bad choice, I have an A, chacoana sling and have found that easy enough to deal with.

And both those shops are good to buy from. Also check out the Bulletin Board on the BTS main site coz many breeders sell there too.

Comment

Elaine, I think your right, the G.Aurestriata is a fantastic T, Your choice in the end, get what you want, and what your happy with.

Comment

Hi Elaine,