Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi Everyone

Hi Everyone,

My name is Jim and I am a new member to the society. I live outside Dublin (Ireland) and I am a complete novice to keeping Tarantulas, although I have been doing a lot of reading.
    I have always had a huge interest in them and eventually got my first (and definately not last) Tarantula just over a week ago, Its a Chilean Rose of about 4½ inches long.
    I really look forward to your valued advice and support.
    Best Wishes,
    Jim.

Hi Jim, you couldn't have come to a better place for info and advice on the hobby.
    I've said it before to others..... if you don't know something.....ask.
    There's no such thing as a stupid question (within reason of course )

p.s. G rosea is a nice starter spider...and it definitly won't be your last now you've caught the bug !!
    Last edited by Guest; 18-05-07, 12:40 PM.

Comment

Hello Jim and welcome

I'm also new to tarantulas and started with 1 about 5 weeks ago and now am the proud carer of 7 so be warned, you do get hooked.

The people here are very helpful so any questions you may have will be answered. They have given me all the advice and information I have needed along the way.

Congratulations on your first tarantula. I'm sure it wont be your last

Elaine

Give me all your Avics !!!!!

Comment

Hi Jim

Welcome, I started with a G.rosea and now I'm hooked. Mine is about 5 inches I adore her. I also have a B.bohemi sling which is about to moult so I'm on tender hooks at present, but I cannot praise enough this site. Everyone is so helpful and it's really comforting to know that there is always someone at the end of a quick post, who will give you advice.

Enjoy your G.rosea and the forum it's great fun

Regards

Barbara

Comment

Hi Jim welcome aboard

Must be something about chilies, that was my first "visible" spider (my first T was a tiny white knee sling).