Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Intoduction

Hi All
    Just a quick hello as a newbie I have kept lots of eight legged monsters over the years and currently have a Lasiodora parahybana (Salmon Pink) only a baby at the moment at about six inches but she wont sit on the ruler making it hard to get an exact measure
    Does anyone know what the true size they grow to is, some sites say 9/10 inches others say up to 12 inches
    She (i think its a she) eats everything in site for a couple of weeks six to eight crickets at a time every day then stops eating for a couple of weeks is this normal?
    any advice would be great
    Cheers
    Clinton
    Clinton

Maxine 9 - 9.5 inch Lasiodora Parahybana
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Pet charity site http://www.sponsoracat.org.uk/

From what I've read they usually reach sizes of 8-10 inches but they also bulk out making them very large specimens. They notoriously eat as much as you'll provide them and I've read of them eating large amounts in one meal. I've not come accross reports suggesting they refuse food but I guess individuals will have their own characteristics.
    My Collection - Summer 2011

Comment

Hey welcome Clinton!
      alas, i'm new to the L parahybana species at present, my two babies being only a couple inches in size.
      however i have heard of this species getting huge and rivalling the other giants! be prepared for a nice huge spider
      not that 6 inches is anything to sneeze at already