T Apophysis Info

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• T Apophysis Info

Hi all, I'm on my 5th now I'm not allowed loads (yet) so I have to pick carefully! I have acquired a 4" cb T Apophysis and can't really find much detailed information on them. I was wondering if it is worth while recording behavior, moulting dates, sizes and living conditions. I'm no expert so any info I record will be purely observational. Please let me know if there is anything else I can include to help.

for T. apophysis:
    Temperature: 27-30
    Humidity: 75-80%
    Give your spider lots of burrowing soil, conditions like H. lividium, will grow very big so you might need a big tank. Yes all observations are helpful. Best wishes.
    sigpicHate is for people who find thinking a little too complicated!

Comment

Keep as many notes as you can Kirk, they're always good to look back at and refer to.
      You could write it up and submit it as a "beginners view" guide to tarantula keeping for a future BTS journal
      Don't forget to learn what you can, when you can, where you can.

Please Support CB Grammostola :- Act Now To Secure The Future

Comment

Hi Kirk
        I have about 200 T's and I keep records on all of them.
        I think it's very important. It's also interesting to see how fast and how slow certain species grow.
        You could also consider keeping records of feeding, like when fed or how much.
        Enjoy your T apophysis
        Watch your thoughts, they become words.
        Watch your words, they become actions.
        Watch your actions, they become habits.
        Watch your habits, they become your character.
        Watch your character, it becomes your destiny.
        - Unknown

Species I currently have

Comment