Hi all Im a Newbie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi all Im a Newbie

Hi all im new to this forum my name is luke.I myself have been into Tarantula's for sometime now(6 months) I have a G.Rosea and a Tiger red Rump (sorry im not good at their real name's).My G.Rosea is brilliant and happly settled just like my tiger rump.I must say it has been a joy to watch them bulid their home's over the past few months.Plus i do not handle my Tarantuls i belive in leaving them alone to enjoy and feel safe in their homes and let them do their natural things.O and i also have a Bearded dragon lizard and he is fantastic to watch and handle even my children love him.Ok to get down to business im thinking of getting a Pink toe and a Colbolt blue in a month or so but i need more info about their setups,I have been all over the Internet looking for info but came up with different results so i came to this forum for better results because i think it is best to have the proper setups so the tarantuls dont get streest or even die.So if anybody has any info i will be most greatfull thanks.

Luke Anthony

(P.S i am also against people who prod and poke their tarantulas just to make them angry so they can make a video too put it on the net)
    Luke Anthony

Welcome to the BTS Forum Luke. Im sure if you have any questions between us we can help you out. We are a friendly lot at the BTS.

Ray Hale
    BTS Committee
    British Tarantula Society - Join today safe and secure online

[B]
    The 29th BTS Annual Exhibition
    On
    [B]Sunday 18th May 2014[B]

Comment

welcome Luke
      no worries about the scientific names, i'm still learning them myself!
      there's a chance you've got a Cyclosternum fasciatum, though i believe a few others get called tiger rumps too...if you put up a pic somewhere we can have a guess, which may help a bit.