Pricing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pricing

Does anyone know on the forum have any of the following species for sale, i already look on the classified's and nothing came up.

Aphonopelma chalcodes, Avicularia versicolor, Aphonopelma seemanni, Chromotopelma cyaneopubescens

Having looked at various pet stores and there prices, i was wondering how much would a CB sub adult Aphonopelma chalcodes cost? i was quoted £74! im a total newbie but thats like the same cost as a Theraphosa (excuse me if im totally mistaken). Have i avoided being ripped off or am i just wrong on prices. Any help would be appreciated
    Tarantulas kept:
    0.0.1 Grammostola Rosea RCF, 0.0.1 Aphonopelma Iodius, 0.0.1 Brachypelma Vagans,0.0.1 Brachypelma Smithi,0.0.1 Brachypelma Auratum,1.0.1 Haplopelma Lividum, 0.0.1 Haplopelma Albostriatum, 0.0.1 Cyclosternum Fasciatum, 1.0.100+ Pterinochilus Murinus, 1.0.1 Citharischius Crawshayi, 0.0.1 Psalmopeus Irmina, 0.0.1 Eurathlus sp. "Montane", 0.0.1 Avicularia Avicularia, 0.0.1 Avicularia Metallica, 1.0.0 Poecilitheria Regalis, 0.0.2 Poecilitheria Formosa, 0.0.1 Ceratogyrus Darlingi,0.0.3 Lasidora Parahybana 1.0.0 Hetroscodra Maculata, 0.0.1 Lampropelma Violacepes 0.0.1 Tapinauchenius subcaeruleus 0.0.1 Chromatopelma cyaneopubescens 1.0.0 Psalmopeus Pulcher 0.0.1 Theraphosa Apophysis 0.0.1 Psalmopeus Cambridgei 0.0.1 Acanthoscurria Geniculata 1.0.0 Epheobopus Uatuman

Unfortunately some sellers take advantage of the fact the buyer doesn't know how much the spider is worth, and the buyer ends up paying 3 times the price, or sometimes aren't sold the right species.
    I tend to avoid pet shops, but you do get the occasional one with decent prices. I usually shop online, from TheSpiderShop and TarantulaBarn, they're helpful and haven't been ripped off once.
    I don't know how much Aphonopelma chalcodes are usually sold for sorry, but £74 sounds a bit too much!

Comment