Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Univeristy Project.... need a little help, just a few q's

Hello all,

I am taking a final year module at University which involves me writing up a business plan. I have decided to write a business plan regarding Tarantula breeding. It would make life a lot easier writing about something i'm interested in!

I am still a beginner in the hobby. I was wondering if anyone could answer the following questions for me?

I don't mean to be a nuisance... but if you don't ask you'll never learn!

anyway.........

What is the average number of slings produced in an egg sac?

The average cost required to raise a sling to adult (breedable) size?

What is the average time it takes to raise from slings to adult size?

I'm sure the answers to these questions vary greatly across the different species... but an average figure would be extremely useful for me... it gives me something to work with. The lecturers marking are business lecturers who won't really know the difference.

Thank you for your time

R u still down? Remember me....

Spider q's

Its kindof hard to say without choosing a species. for example easily bred species tend to be hard to sell as most people have one, same goes for species which have egg sacs that hold many eggs. T breeding can be (as far as i know) a rather hit and miss thing.

Maybe using different species as case studies you could expand your business plan. Compare profit margins, expences, rate of production. Many of these you will find differ between species.

Once chosen im sure that many people on this forum would be able to give you correct figues, as i personally have never been particulary sucessful at breeding T's.

Comment

Thanks for the reply.

Like you suggested, I think I shall have to focus on a handful of different species….

With that in mind... would you be able to tell me the names of a few of the most sought after Tarantula's....