Which one to get?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which one to get?

Im after some advice if possible please. My collection is just starting to grow as im quite new to keeping more than one spider. I had a B.smithi (Mexican Red Knee) for 15yrs which has recently passed away which was a great spider, she was really docile and great to observe over the years. So ive now started again by buying 2 G.Pulchras plus a few more and the list is growing and im expanding (maximum of 6 i think ). I currently have...

2x Grammostola Pulchra - spiderlings 3cm
    2 x Euathalus sp (Red) - spiderling 1cm/Juvenile 6cm
    1x B.smithi - spiderling 1cm

im now considering purchasing another juvenile either a
    Aphonopelma sp. "Blue" Guatamalan Blue or a
    Euathlus sp. "Blue" Pichidangui Blue Beauty

im just after some advice as to which will be the more docile and better display spider and which would be the better choice out of the two. I understand it's down to personal pref.

Any help or advice would be really appreciated.

Thanks

Lee

Well, my recommend is that you shoud not buy spiders thinking about handling, no matter the docile it is. It's a bad idea for you and for the spider ^^ But, that's only an advice, i cannot say to anyone what to do heheh

If you want "docile" tarantulas, Aphonopelma seemanni blue variant (well, Aphonopelma sp. blue as you say) isn't the better choice, it's nervous... but anyway, it's an outstandig animal. Grammostola pulchra has a bit more complicated character than others in genus, but it's awesome too. The other options are good.

Greetings
    I've seen things you people wouldn't believe.
    Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion.
    I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near Tannhäuser's gate.
    All those moments will be lost in time,
    like tears in the rain...

Visit http://forotarantulas.mforos.com/ the best spanish tarantula forum