X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• whats next ?

hi all hope you all had a good xmas..
    just want to bend some ears if thats ok
    i have a chille rose and a fire leg spider but am looking for somthing else to add to my collection.
    i was thinking of a costa rican zebra as i want to move up the ladder from owning beginner spiders to somthing a bit more challenging is this a good choice ?
    or can you recomend something ?
    sorry im not good with the latin names so forgive me.
    i look forward to hearing your input on this
    yours
    bill bennett

hi bill
    i think probably over half my collection are docile enough to be classed as beginner, the first i got that i think was slightly more challanging was Acanthoscurria geniculata ( giant white knee ). they are beautiful tarantulas of an impressive size, spend most of their time in the open, so make good display spiders and are good eaters. they dont always feel the need to run from a disturbance and will hapily kick hairs or evan face the threat head on. but i have never had any trouble with mine, she kicked hair once when i got her ( trying to get her out of the packaging she came in ) but other then that has been fine.
    i dont own a costa rican zebra so cant comment on that, sorry. but i would recomend an a geniculata to anyone, shes one of my fav's from my collection
    mark

Comment

thanks mark yer was looking at one of them to i prefer the more colourful speices but yer i think i will defo concider one thanks again

Comment

hi again