Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is my pink to ill ..... or pre moult?? Help for a relative newbie.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is my pink to ill ..... or pre moult?? Help for a relative newbie.

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie to the forum so firstly hello to you all :O) ( and title was meant to be pink toe not pink to)

I have had a read up of similar threads but wanted to get a little peace of mind about my Pink Toe, she was sold approximately 3 weeks ago as a Metallic Pink Toe, but I'm pretty sure she is Avicularia avicularia. She has not eaten since I got her, she was very active at first but now has become rather dormant, with bursts of roaming around. She has lost the hairs on the centre of her abdomen but is not a flicker. Her abdomen is not shrivelled or wrinkled r. I'm swithering over whether she (I say she, but i'm not sure yet) is pre moult or unhappy/stressed, her temperatures are kept correct and has ample humidity at all times, standard arboreal set up. She did web up a part of her tank initially but then trashed it and hasn't webbed anywhere since then. Any offerings of food are flicked off her "tree" in anger/defence and I then remove them.

Any Idea's? is there anything I should change? Or should I leave her be for a week or so (or more?) and see what happens. I'm very concerned about her lack of appetite as all my spiders are voracious eaters!! nom nom nom

Thanks in advance for any help

Sorcha

Last edited by Sorcha Cantwell; 28-12-11, 11:44 AM. Reason: error in post
    Acanthoscurria geniculata, Ephebopus cyanognathus, Phlogiellus sp. "Goliath", Psalmopoeus irminia, Grammostola pulchra, Acanthoscurria geniculata, Poecilotheria striata

Hi,