Please help, my B Smithi has escaped :(

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help, my B Smithi has escaped :(

Hello everyone. I am really hoping that one of you could perhaps offer me some advice. Although I've done a lot of reading I am brand new at keeping taraantulas, and my first B smithi, a sub adult female, has escaped. She's been gone a week tomorrow. I've made hides, left out water dishes and crickets in her enclosure which I've put on the floor, and sprinkled flour on the floor to track footprints, and still nothing. How do I find her? Will sticky paper hurt her? I'm completely mortified, so upset, and we've looked everywhere and kept towels under the doors to stop any further movoment. Please help I would be indebted to you forever if it helped find her. Freddie x

Sent from my BlackBerry 9300 using Tapatalk

Best thing to do if she has been gone this long is to start dimantling your room slowly and methodically. Start at ground level behind things as B.smith are unlikley to go up being terrestrial. Behind TV's is a good place as it is often warm. Underneath sofas is also goos as it is dark.

Good hunting and dont panic wherever she is she will be fine.
    Ray
    British Tarantula Society - Join today safe and secure online

[B]
    The 29th BTS Annual Exhibition
    On
    [B]Sunday 18th May 2014[B]

Comment

I think you shoud do the hunting at night using a torch starting near the heating zones. Good luck

Comment

I've had another hunt to no avail. Is it likely she would have gone out of the window? How long can she cope on her own? ÃŒs it common that they get loose and or recaptured? Will she bite me in my sleep? If sshe does I don't care, if it means I know she's ok!

Sent from my BlackBerry 9300 using Tapatalk

Comment