Gooty ornamental

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gooty ornamental

hello,iam considering getting a gooty ornamental sling about 1cm i already own a b smithi and g rosea and consider myself a small expert in looking after these spiders but know that these are different Ts and are not slings .
    I would appreciate someone with more experience to give me some advice on temperature as my heating is not on in my house overnight and the temp can drop to about 62 would this be ok for a gooty sling .
    Also can u feed a sling this small pinhead crickets and how often ,i have the housing cracked but any advice would be great as these spiders are not cheap and would hate to lose it as i imagine you can .

Originally posted by Paul Oldershaw View Post
    i already own a b smithi and g rosea and consider myself a small expert in looking after these spiders
    WOW, I've been keeping T's for 32 years and there is NO WAY that I would say such a thing because I dont consider myself one.

Perhaps you can teach us all a few things then.

hello,iam considering getting a gooty ornamental sling about 1cm but know that these are different Ts and are not slings .
    Every species of Poecilotheria sling that i've ever seen have been a minimum of 2cm, if you are buying it at a size of 1cm is a N2 and not a sling.

Different T's and not slings ? Explain please

I would appreciate someone with more experience to give me some advice on temperature as my heating is not on in my house overnight and the temp can drop to about 62 would this be ok for a gooty sling .
    Its probably slightly too cool for a small pokie sling of this size.

Also can u feed a sling this small pinhead crickets and how often
    Pinhead crickets are way too small for ANY sling of 1cm and over.
    How often to feed ?
    As you are an expert on other species then surely you would use your expertise to work this simple thing out

,i have the housing cracked